Board of Education

The exemplary seven-member Walton County Board of Education is the official governing body for the School District. Its responsibilities include policy-making, budget approval, evaluation of the superintendent and other duties as prescribed by law. Board members are elected to four-year terms.
To contact a Board Member, please visit the Board Members page located in the navigation bar to the left. 

Walton County Board of Education Meetings 
The Walton County Board of Education holds its regular monthly meeting on the second Tuesday of each month. The Board's work session is held on the first Tuesday of each month. 

Both the regular monthly meetings and the work sessions begin at 5:30 p.m. Work sessions are held in the Walton County School District's Training Rooms and regular monthly meetings are held in the Board Room. The Walton County School District's Board Office is located at 200 Double Springs Church Road, Monroe, GA 30656.

Quick Links

The WCSD BOE has been recognized by the Georgia School Boards Association as an Exemplary Board every year since 2015.
© 2024. Walton County School District. All Rights Reserved. CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website