Future Educators Signing Day

In an effort to build excitement around the teaching profession and encourage students to pursue a career in education, Loganville, Monroe Area and Walnut Grove High Schools participated in Georgia’s Future Educators Signing Day, a statewide initiative sponsored by the Georgia Department of Education. The event celebrated 42 graduating seniors from the class of 2023 who have made the decision to pursue a career in education.

“We are proud of these students and honored that they have chosen to pursue a career in education,” said Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction Rusty Linder. “We look forward to watching their continued growth and success over the next several years and hope they will consider returning to teach in Walton County one day.”

Georgia Future Educators Signing Day, held each year during Teacher Appreciation Week, is sponsored by the Georgia Department of Education’s Division of Career, Technical, and Agricultural Education in partnership with the Georgia Early Childhood Education Foundation (GECEF) and Georgia’s colleges and universities.

“It is more important than it has ever been for our state to recruit the best of the best to join the teaching profession,” State School Superintendent Richard Woods said. “During Georgia Future Educators Signing Day, we recognize outstanding students across the state who are committing to pursuing the noble calling of teaching. We celebrate these students and their commitment to the profession and cannot wait to have them join the ranks of Georgia’s world-class educators.”

2023 Future Georgia Educators
Loganville High School
Sarah Aravalo, Grace Bell, Dulce Botello, Hannah Bridges, Avery Canady, Kameron Ellis, Makayla Francis, Grace Hamryka, Ashley Harris, Maya Herndon, Emily Hewatt, Sara Hill, Clara Jackson, Laurel Jackson, Susana Juarez, Lauren Keheley, Shay Malcolm, Camden Prince, Lori Puebla, Emily Santiago, Julianne Turner, Jenna Van Sant

Monroe Area High School
Emily Brown, Avery Connell, Jacqueline Cruz, Asjha Fears, Ivy Harrison, Kali Hutcheson, Ashlee Jackson, Camiya Jones
Gracie Maddox and Jamiya Shipley

Walnut Grove High School
Lily Allen, Dana Davis, Hayley Knight, Tristan Miller, Kaylee Parker, Kylie Penn, Reagan Smith, Kayla Stewart, Haley Stover and Preslie Wheeler

Print This Article
© 2023. Walton County School District. All Rights Reserved. CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website