Future Educators Signing Day

In an effort to build excitement around the teaching profession and encourage students to pursue a career in education, Loganville, Monroe Area and Walnut Grove High Schools participated in Georgia’s Future Educators Signing Day, a statewide initiative sponsored by the Georgia Department of Education.

"This year, WCSD hosted its largest future educator signing day with 43 graduating seniors making the decision to pursue a career in education," said Director of 6-12 Curriculum and CTAE Celeste Cannon. "We are proud of the students who have made a commitment to join our profession and look forward to welcoming them as colleagues in the future."

Georgia Future Educators Signing Day, held each year during Teacher Appreciation Week, is sponsored by the Georgia Department of Education’s Division of Career, Technical, and Agricultural Education in partnership with the Georgia Early Childhood Education Foundation (GECEF) and Georgia’s colleges and universities.

“Students cannot succeed without great teachers in the classroom,” State School Superintendent Richard Woods said. “We know, however, that teacher recruitment and retention is a serious issue in our state, as it is nationwide. Part of our comprehensive approach to addressing teacher recruitment and retention is elevating the teaching profession. Future Educators Signing Day allows us to celebrate those students who answer the incredibly important calling of becoming an educator.”

Loganville High School
Monroe Area High School
Walnut Grove High School
Radiance Bouldin
Eve Briscoe
Abby Chapman
Kayla Dove
Maddie Forman
Maddox Green
Savannah Hammock
Rachel Hefner
Riley Kable
Tori Luttrell
Jenna McClendon
Taylor Norris
Noelle Penvose
Elizabeth Powell
Tatiyana Robinson
Makayla Rogers
Ava Scott
Lucas Wang
Kinsley Watson
Sky Williams
Conner Wolfe
Jada Butler
XeKya Dennis
Destiny Dickerson
Emily Gonshorowski
Ceifearia “Cece” Hunter
Jessie Knight
Ansley Ledbetter
Megan O’Shea
Zaniya Sanders
Adlie Smith
Avrie Spivey
Anna Wagner
Savina Xiong

Kate Hamby
Emma Hardin
Alannah Larimore
Caroline Massaro
Aaron Meredith
Eliana Swope
Keegan Tatman
Tara Wallace
Lacie Waters

Print This Article
© 2022. Walton County School District. All Rights Reserved. CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website