Board of Education - District 6 Vacancy

Please take notice that the Walton County Board of Education intends to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of District Six Board Member, Gwen Cantrell. The Board of Education will appoint a replacement for the district seat for the remainder of the unexpired term, which extends through December 2020. Eligible persons wishing to be considered for appointment must submit a letter of interest to the attention of Tom Gibson, Board Chairman, Walton County Board of Education, no later than 4:30 p.m. on May 31, 2018. The Walton County Board of Education is located at 200 Double Springs Church Road, Monroe, GA 30656. Click Here for more information on the Walton County Board of Education and Click Here for a map of the board districts.

Print This Article
© 2018. Walton County School District. All Rights Reserved. CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website